01

The confirmed release timeline

Ubisoft’s current announcement provides a Summer 2027 Early Access window for March of Giants. The separate Pioneer Playtest runs from October 7 through October 18, 2026. No confirmed full-release date appears in the official material collected for this guide, so that milestone remains 待确认.

These are different stages of availability rather than competing dates for the same event. The Pioneer test has participation rules, invitation handling and its own opening time. Early Access is a later launch window, while an exact Early Access day and the full release cannot be filled in from the information currently available.

MilestoneAnnounced timingMeaning
Pioneer PlaytestOctober 7–18, 2026Limited test requiring access
Early AccessSummer 2027Announced launch window, without an exact day
Full release待确认No confirmed date in the reviewed sources

02

What the March of Giants release date currently means

For players asking when the game will enter Early Access, Summer 2027 is the announced answer. The reviewed Ubisoft news gives a season rather than a particular month, day or opening hour. An exact Early Access date is therefore 待确认, and this page does not convert that season into a guessed calendar entry.

For players asking about full release, the reviewed sources do not provide a confirmed date. The detailed Pioneer article also links its Early Access Pack to the eventual Early Access launch without supplying a day. Neither that reward timing nor the playtest schedule establishes a later full-release date.

03

Why Steam still says Coming soon

The current Steam page states that March of Giants is not yet available and displays Coming soon. The same page has a separate Playtest section where players can request access. A main-game availability label and a test signup option can appear together because requesting participation in an event is different from a general launch.

The official site describes March of Giants as a free-to-play 4v4 MOBA for PC on Steam. The store identifies the developer as March of Giants Team and the publisher as Ubisoft. Those current identity and platform details help confirm which game and store page the timeline concerns, without adding a release date that the store does not state.

04

The October 2026 playtest opening

The Pioneer Playtest opens on October 7, 2026 at 10 AM EDT and continues through October 18. The event is still upcoming at this guide’s October 5 source review. The announcement does not specify a closing hour, so the exact end time is 待确认 rather than inferred from the opening time.

Participation is offered in North America and the supported European countries, with servers in both regions. The event supports English, French, German and Spanish, and the official article supplies a country list. This regional test should not be described as a worldwide release simply because its signup instructions are available on a public website.

05

How new players get access before Early Access

New players should open the official Steam page and select Request Access under March of Giants Playtest. Steam sends a notification when access has been granted, after which the game can be downloaded from the Steam Library. Submitting the request by itself is not an invitation or a guarantee of approval at the opening.

Ubisoft Connect and a Ubisoft Account are required to play this event. The developers plan to continue inviting participants during the test but may pause or hold invitations while adjusting server capacity. The announcement gives no guaranteed waiting period, so a specific approval deadline or queue position remains 待确认.

06

What returning alpha participants should do

Participants in the September 2025 Closed Alpha are automatically included in the Pioneer Playtest. They do not need to request access again and will not receive another Steam access notification at the test opening. Their route is to find March of Giants in the Steam Library when the event opens and download the game there.

Returning participants still need a Ubisoft Connect account under the current instructions. Historical alpha material used Amazon Games iD and described a different regional and language setup. Those older instructions belong to the September 2025 event and should not replace the current October 2026 requirements or be presented as a new launch announcement.

07

Playtest rewards do not set the launch day

The Pioneer Program awards points for completed PvP matches during the event. A win gives 100 points, a loss gives 50, and 1,000 points grants Pioneer status. Leaving before completion gives no points, while PvE and Custom Games do not contribute to the program.

The named rewards are Pandemos, the Pioneer Medal and an Early Access Pack. Pandemos is scheduled to arrive on October 12, with the announced reward unlocking him permanently for this and future playtests and Early Access. The pack is delivered when Early Access begins and includes exclusive profile customizations, which still does not supply an exact launch day.

An optional 20% boost is available through participating Twitch streams or an official Discord booster code. These methods do not stack, and the reviewed material contains no verified public code string: 暂无. The boost changes qualifying match points to 120 for a win and 60 for a loss, not the event dates or the announced Early Access window.

08

PC availability and requirements

The confirmed platform in the current official material is PC through Steam. The published operating system requirement is Windows 10/11 64-bit, with a persistent broadband internet connection and DirectX 12. The store’s Steam Deck compatibility field is Unknown, so confirmed Deck support remains 待确认 rather than a promise of compatibility.

The minimum configuration lists 8 GB RAM and 15 GB storage, while the recommended configuration lists 16 GB RAM and the same storage requirement. The stated targets are 1080p at 75% render scale and Low Quality for minimum hardware, or 1440p at 100% scale and High Quality for recommended hardware, both at 60 FPS. Steam says specifications can evolve, so these listed targets should not be treated as permanent requirements for every future launch stage.

09

Follow the correct official milestone

Use the current official website, dated Ubisoft announcements and the Steam store to check changes to availability. The Steam page offers a wishlist option that can notify you when the game becomes available. That option is separate from Request Access and does not itself grant participation in the Pioneer Playtest.

When reading a date, identify whether the announcement concerns the 2025 Closed Alpha, the 2026 Pioneer test, Early Access or full release. This guide retains October 5, 2026 as its evidence date so the word upcoming is tied to the reviewed snapshot. A copyright year in a footer, an old article date or an unannounced countdown cannot establish a confirmed March of Giants release date.

Common questions

Before you go

When is March of Giants entering Early Access?

Ubisoft announced Summer 2027 as the Early Access window. A specific day has not been announced in the sources reviewed here.

Is October 7, 2026 the release date?

No. October 7 is the opening of the Pioneer Playtest, which runs through October 18. It is not the full release date.

Has the full release date been announced?

待确认 — No confirmed full-release date appears in the current official sources reviewed for this article.